APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEES AND GROUPS 2023/24

A SCRUTINY GROUPS

Corporate Overview Group

7 members – Chair from the Lead Group; Other positions to be filled by the Chairs and Vice Chairs of the Growth and Development, Governance and Communities scrutiny groups.

	Conservative (4)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Combellack (C)	Cllr Gowland				Cllr Way	
2.	Cllr R Walker	Cllr Plant					
3.	Cllr Edyvean						
4.	Cllr Williams						

Governance Scrutiny Group 9 members – Chair from the Lead Group; Vice Chair position currently from opposition party.

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)
1.	Cllr Edyvean (C)	Cllr Gowland (VC)				Cllr Thomas	Cllr Birch
2.	Cllr Om	Cllr Calvert					
3.	Cllr Regan						
4.	Cllr Simms						
5.	Cllr G Wheeler						

Growth and Development Scrutiny Group 9 members – Chair from the Lead Group; Vice Chair position currently from opposition party.

	Conservative (5)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (1)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)
1.	Cllr R Walker (C)	Cllr Grocock	Cllr Dellar			Cllr Way (VC)	Cllr Chewings
2.	Cllr Cottee						
3.	Cllr Butler						
4.	Cllr Matthews						
5.	Cllr Soloman						

Communities Scrutiny Group 9 members – Chair from the Lead Group; Vice Chair currently from opposition party.

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Williams (C)	Cllr Plant (VC)		Cllr R Mallender		Cllr Billin	
2.	Cllr Barney	Cllr Fletcher					
3.	Cllr Ellis						
4.	Cllr Phillips						
5.	Cllr Parekh						

COMMITTEES В

Licensing Committee 15 Members – Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (9)	Labour (3)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)
1.	Cllr Matthews (C)	Cllr Chaplain		Cllr R Mallender		Cllr Billin	Cllr Chewings
2.	Cllr Brown	Cllr Fletcher					
3.	Cllr Om	Cllr Grocock					
4.	Cllr Parekh						
5.	Cllr Regan						
6.	Cllr Simms						
7.	Cllr Soloman						
8.	Cllr G Wheeler						
9.	Cllr Williams						

Planning Committee 11 Members – Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (6)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Butler (C)	Cllr Calvert		Cllr S Mallender	Cllr Georgiou	Cllr Thomas	
2.	Cllr Wells (VC)	Cllr Chaplain					
3.	Cllr Brown						
4.	Cllr Edyvean						
5.	Cllr Parekh						
6.	Cllr R Walker						

Employment Appeals Committee 5 Members – Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Clarke (C)	Cllr J Walker			Cllr Bird		
2.	Cllr Brennan						
3.	Cllr J Wheeler						

Interviewing Committee 5 Members – Chair - Leader

	Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (1)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Clarke (C)	Cllr Polenta	Cllr Dellar				
2.	Cllr Brennan						
3.	Cllr J Wheeler						

Standards Committee

9 seats (6 Elected Members, 3 Co-optees (2 Parish Members and 1 Independent)) Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)
1.	Cllr Simms (C)	Cllr Plant			Cllr Bird		Cllr Birch
2.	Cllr Matthews						
3.	Cllr Phillips						

A Wood - Parish Member, K White - Independent Member

С MEMBER GROUPS

Local Development Framework Group 15 Members – Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (8)	Labour (3)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)
1.	Cllr Upton (C)	Cllr Calvert		Cllr S Mallender	Cllr Georgiou	Cllr Thomas	Cllr Chewings
2.	Cllr Butler (VC)	Cllr Gowland					
3.	Cllr Ellis	Cllr Plant					
4.	Cllr Simms						
5.	Cllr Soloman						
6.	Cllr R Walker						
7.	Cllr Wells						
8.	Cllr G Wheeler						

Member Development Group 9 Members, Chair currently from an opposition group

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)
1.	Cllr Soloman (C)	Cllr Gaunt		Cllr R Mallender			Cllr Birch
2.	Cllr Barney	Cllr Polenta					
3.	Cllr Combellack						
4.	Cllr Phillips						
5.	Cllr Williams						

Rushcliffe Strategic Growth Board 9 Members – Chair Leader

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Clarke (C)	Cllr Grocock			Cllr Bird	Cllr Way	
2.	Cllr Brennan	Cllr J Walker					
3.	Cllr Upton						
4.	Cllr Virdi						
5.	Cllr J Wheeler						

Civic Hospitality Panel

6 Members – Chair – Mayor – Consisting of Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Leader, Deputy Leader plus 2 others

	Conservative (4)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Mason (C)	Cllr Fletcher			Cllr Georgiou		
2.	Cllr Brown						
3.	Cllr Clarke						
4.	Cllr Brennan						

West Bridgford Special Expenses and Community Infrastructure Levy Advisory Group 9 Members – Chair – Portfolio Holder Finance – West Bridgford Councillors Only

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (1)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Virdi (C)	Cllr Chaplain	Cllr Dellar	Cllr R Mellender			
				Mallender			
2.	Cllr Matthews	Cllr Polenta					
3.	Cllr Phillips						
4.	Cllr G Wheeler						
5.	Cllr J Wheeler						